zines for social change and expression

Zines in Video!

A few years back I gave my friend Jackie a copy of my first zine, I Am Not The Rain, which I put together with my friend Amber. It’s a zine about a lot of things, mostly about life after experiencing childhood sexual abuse. Jackie was quite excellently awesome and asked Amber and I if she could turn it into a video story. The video also turned out to be quite excellently awesome. I have wanted to get it on-line for a while but only just figured out how! This also really excites me because I have been having conversations about zine accessibility, especially for disabled people, and how we can encourage zines being in multiple formats that suit different mediums of knowledge sharing. Thank you so much to all of those involved in the project. Without further adieu…

CAUTION: This video may bring up difficult emotions, it may be triggering or upsetting. Please view the video with self-care in mind. For on-line support, visit http://www.samaritans.org/ and http://www.rainn.org/ and http://www.childline.org.uk

One response

  1. Catherine

    The music is a nice touch – very well done :)

    January 15, 2012 at 5:02 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.